AAU logo

News show

Young researcher from Materials and Production admitted as Research Affiliate in CIRP

Young researcher from Materials and Production admitted as Research Affiliate in CIRP

Ann-Louise Andersen from the Mass Customization research group has just been admitted as Research Affiliate in CIRP (The International Academy for Production Engineering). CIRP is recognized as the world leading organization in production engineering research and is at the forefront of design, optimization, control and management of processes, machines and systems. The Academy has restricted membership based on demonstrated research excellence.

Last modified: 19.09.2018

The CIRP Research Affiliate programme is offered to young distinguished researchers, whose research contribution in the area of production/manufacturing science has been deemed significant and have the potential to further contribute to CIRP, e.g. by becoming Associate Members in the future. Only 114 researchers worldwide are currently accepted as Research Affiliates. Ann-Louise is the first Aalborg University representative in CIRP.

Ann-Louise was nominated by CIRP Fellow Professor Hoda ElMaraghy ​from the Intelligent Manufacturing Systems Center (IMS) at the University of Windsor in Canada. Ann-Louise was nominated based on her research on development of changeable and reconfigurable manufacturing systems, and will be mentored/sponsored in CIRP by Professor Hoda ElMaraghy, who is the world leading scholar in changeable manufacturing and manufacturing systems.

The objective of the Research Affiliates Program is to create, develop, and promote a sustainable network of outstanding young researchers in the field of production engineering. Research Affiliates are expected to participate in CIRP networks designed to exchange and discuss current research results, publish in CIRP journals and conferences, create collaborative research projects, and facilitate communication within the CIRP community. Ann-Louise will primarily participate in the activities of the Scientific Technical Committee on Production Systems and Organization.

Congratulations to Ann-Louise!